We Made It!

rocky-stairs-armsuprocky

This is a depiction of my best attempt at recreating an iconic scene from Rocky. At first, it took me a while to come up with a scene that I could recreate for this Sunday Sketch. I continuously came up with new ideas, but none of them felt like they would be an accurate representation of the movie scenes that I selected.

I chose to wear sweats and a gray hoodie exactly how Rocky does. I also decided to recreate the scene at the top of the steps next to Cox Hall, because I have to make that short climb everyday to get to Alabama Hall.

Ironically, I also chose this scene because we are almost at the end of the semester, and I am sure that this is how I will feel once my finals are over with. This semester has certainly brought upon its challenges, and that is exactly what Rocky has dealt with. He has faced the challenges of training for so long and is ready for the ultimate challenge of facing his competitor. In our case, our competitor is final exams. We …. almost …… made it!

Credit:

https://www.slashfilm.com/rocky-stairs-scene-without-music/

 

Leave a comment